Tegrity and I.E. 9?

This is just my own personal experience, and as they say “your mileage may vary”… but I’ve had some problems when I try to watch a Tegrity recording with Internet Explorer version 9.

This is the error message I get:

Tegrity IE9 error

Not only does the error not make sense to me (selectNodes?), but it’s not helpful.

So what did I do?  Well, you’ll be glad to know that I *did* get I.E. 9 to cooperate with Angel, and it really wasn’t a big deal.  What I had to do was to tell I.E. 9 to “play nice” with Tegrity.  I have a longer blog post about this here, but the gist is that in I.E. 9 I went to Tools–>Compatibility View Settings, and added Centralia.Tegrity.com to the list of websites to be shown in “compatible view”.

Whew.  All’s right with the world again.

Leave a Reply

