My Funky Document Camera

Apparently this is another one of those things that everybody knew about but me.

I wanted to get a document camera for my office, but it  looks like they’re $400-$800.  Thankfully one of our IT guys (thank you Ron!) told me I could make one by taping a webcam to a tripod.

I happen to have an odd setup for a still camera which I (cough cough) “borrowed” from our Criminal Justice program (thank you Tadd!), I added a little tape and a working webcam and voila: my own document camera!

Here’s my document camera setup; note: the webcam is pointing down:

Fake document camera

my fancy tape job below:

web cam taped on, pointing down

web cam taped on, pointing down

 

 And the best part? IT WORKS IN TEGRITY!!

Using my document camera with Tegrity

Using my document camera with Tegrity

2 thoughts on “My Funky Document Camera

Leave a Reply

