Rent-a-Kathy?

Yesterday Rent-a-KathyI was talking with faculty in Kemp Hall (Centralia College campus) when Sharon Mitchler said “I wish we could just rent Kathy for a while.”

Ding! Ding! Ding! What a great idea!

Beginning next week, I’ll be working out of the adjunct office in Kemp Hall for a bit each week.
I’ll be there Tuesdays, 1:00-3:00.

If you’d like to “rent” me for YOUR building, just do what Sharon and Linda Foss did:

  • find a room with internet access where I could work (I’ll bring my own computer)
  • pick a day/time of the week that will work for the folks in your building
  • work with me to set it up
  • cost? nothing! Free rental; how much better can it get?

Why bother? Well… I’ll be there for immediate drop-in help in a variety of topics: course design, Quality Matters, Angel, Tegrity, Elluminate, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, digital images, watercolors and even how to make tie-dye t-shirts (lol).

Leave a Reply

