RunKeeper: another great app

I’ve been having a little too much fun with this app and thought it was time to share.

I use RunKeeper on my iPhone; my kids use it on their ‘Droids. You can also manually enter data on their website. RunKeeper is an exericise app. Why do I like it?

  • it’s free
  • I can use it for walking
  • my kids can use it for biking or running (and more)
  • it uses GPS to map my route (!)
  • it tracks my exercise, mileage, calories burned, etc.
  • it integrates very easily with Facebook – so I can post my braggin’ rights!

Here are some sample maps from my walks:

RunKeeper mapped my walk

RunKeeper mapped my walk

Satellite view walk across Golden Gate Bridge

Satellite view of walk across Golden Gate Bridge

Leave a Reply

