All Angel All The Time – too many courses showing?

fat Cat

by Ted Abbott @ Flickr

We’ve all experienced too much of a good thing. With our recent move to All Angel All the Time, and some old Angel courses still hanging around, you may have more “Angels” that you can deal with!  But no worries! You can easily organize and/or hide your Angel classes.  Here’s how:

  • Log in to Angel
  • On the left side you find all your courses in a box labeled Courses (catchy, eh?)
  • Notice when you hover your mouse over this box, that little buttons appear on the title bar of the box (ohhh, ahhh)
  •  

     

Organization

  1. Hover over the Courses box and click on the little Pencil icon (pencil = edit)
  2. Scroll down to the bottom and put a checkmark in Group By – Semester (yeah, we call ’em quarters, but let’s not be picky)
  3. Save

Now when you see all your courses in the Courses box, they’ll be order by the quarter they were taught. You can expand or collapse each quarter by using the “+” or “-” sign.

Hiding Courses

  1. Hover over the Courses box and click the little Pencil icon
  2. Remove the checkmark in front of any class you want to hide (this will NOT delete the course, it’ll just make it not show in the Courses box)
  3. Scroll down, Save

Cool, eh?

Fun Stuff – free to the first 10 readers

  1. Hover over the Courses box and click the little Pencil icon
  2. Scroll down to the bottom and select the things you want to show for your courses:  Ungraded things, mail, forum posts, etc.
  3. Save
  4. Now look at the things showing in your Courses box… wait for it… Little icons appear under the courses! Hover your mouse over each icon – wowzer!
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s