Accessing College eMail from Off-Campus

Outlook web access login

Sorry folks… but this will only work if you’re a Centralia College employee… and since I get asked this often, here is the answer in one place.

First, you need to know your college email address and current password (the same password you use to get on to the campus network when at work).

Second, start your web browser (I use Internet Explorer).

Go to:  https://mail.centralia.edu/owa  (notice it’s httpS – that’s important)

A window like the one on the right should open.

  • Domain\user name - enter your email address.  I would enter: kbrooks@centralia.edu
  • Password, well, enter your password. 
  • Finally, click on the Log On button.

You will find things a little different when using Outlook Web Access… but it’s a great way to keep in touch when off campus.

6 thoughts on “Accessing College eMail from Off-Campus

  1. Yes, this works well. However, IF faculty don’t have the URL handy–an ideal solution for off campus access would be to provide a QUICK LINK on the Centralia College homepage. Bookmarking or looking up the URL would not be necessary. It would simplify/expedite e-mail access for off campus faculty.

  2. Pingback: Get Ready for Winter Weather « eLearning @ Centralia College

  3. I too have tried numerous times over the years to access my email while off campus at meetings. Sometimes I remember all the details, sometimes not. I know other colleges in our system that have a link on the college website to access email and for me I do this so sporadically I need all the help I can get. (I know it is not your responsibility Kathy, but perhaps you could grease the wheels….thanks).

Leave a Reply

